It’s Gentoo season…

I don’t know why, but suddenly I have fallen (madly) in love with Gentoo/Linux. I just completed the process of replacing existing linux on all my computers with Gentoo, except the one used by family. So, most of my next blog entries will be related to my experiences with Gentoo.

All but one of them are running OpenRC. I am running systemd on one, just so I am aware of the technology. So far, both systems are running smoothly. Once I’m more experienced, I will switch to testing branch.

I’m not new to Gentoo but it never stayed for long on a distro-hopper’s computer. Till the season changes again…he we go…or…may be we will end up being pair for life…who knows?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

